425 Captains Walk Rental Reviews, Palmetto Dunes Resort Rental Reviews

5
based on 22 reviews
Ben (NC)
Mr.

This was our second stay and it was just as wonderful as the first. Very clean, spacious, and private with private beach and pool access. It wasn't crowded at either the beach nor the pool which made us feel comfortable and able to socially distance at all times easily. James does an excellent job making sure everything is taken care of - highly recommended!

Ben - Thank again for the return trip. We are glad your experience went as well as your first trip. We will be here when you are ready to return.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:16:23 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 5/2020

Kathe
The view is great.

The view is great. I love staying where I can hear the ocean so this place did not disappoint. Communication with host was prompt and professional. Place was clean. I go to HHI a lot, so didn't need too much help with local tips (but he would have given them if you need them!). Was the perfect getaway for us with college kids. Our favorite restaurants were open (takeout and outdoor tables). Hated to leave.

Thank you for staying and leaving us a review. Was a pleasure hosting you and helping you as needed. Look forward to renting to you in the future. Let us know if you need anything. Thanks James

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:13:15 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2020

Danielle W
Breathtaking Inside & Out

This was one of the best last minute vacation spots we have ever experienced. The property owner was amazingly accommodating and very informative of the area. We have never traveled to Hilton Head and he pointed us In the right direction for shopping, dining, etc. He also provided us with a very detailed map of how to get to the property once we were in the community which was so refreshing! Upon arrival, the condo was immaculate! We are very OCD at our own home, so for us, it was very noticeable how well maintained the property was. It was very homey but also felt as if we were staying more upscale. The views were gorgeous, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. This tends to not be so in beach condos. They only have the bare minimum. They even had serving platters :) Needless to say, we enjoyed ourselves immensely and will be sure to return, if not only for the ease of the booking process... but I assure you, that is not the only thing you will enjoy!!!! The condo community is also fully equipped... tennis courts, general store that serves over the counter breakfast, lunch, etc... bike,kayak rentals, beautiful walking trails and bike trails. Onsite restaurants to suite whatever your taste is.

Danielle, Thank you very much for such an amazing review. As you pointed out, we put in the effort to make your vacation as painless as possible. Refreshing to hear you noticed all the details. If you ever need us again, we will be here. Thanks, James

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:01:05 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2020

Kate B
This condo was perfect for our family vacation.

This condo was perfect for our family vacation. Beautifully decorated, prime location, and an amazing view. James was very prompt and helpful with my inquiries. We will most certainly contact James for our next HHI visit!

Thanks for the kind words Kate and compliments on our place. The view is amazing. Feel free to contact us for your future booking needs.

replied by the owner (5/27/2020 1:25:38 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2020

Missy S
Beautiful Ocean front condo

Our stay at 425 Captain's Walk was wonderful.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to 425 Captains Walk. Thank you for the 5 stars.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:01:20 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Michael C
Excellent stay

Absolutely amazing place to stay

Thank you for the 5 star review. Looking forward to a future return trip to 21 Ocean Lane 425 Captains Walk Hilton Head.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:02:48 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2019

Kathy N
Heaven in Hilton Head

James is a dream to deal with. Very helpful and in a timely manner. The condo is beautiful with a wonderful kitchen and bath. Close to everything and a beautiful view of the beach. Could not ask for more. Thanks for sharing your place.

Thank you for the nice comments about the Condo and me. You are welcome back anytime. We agree, the condo is very special.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:03:08 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 11/2019

April
Amazing condo!!

My family stayed here this past week. Myself, husband, and 9 year old daughter. This condo truly is amazing. The view is spectacular overlooking the beach. The master bedroom and bath are spacious. The space was very clean and recently renovated. The pictured are 100% accurate but really don't do it justice. The space is huge. The kitchen is very well stocked. Because the condo is on the top floor, it is very quiet and very private. The pool is very nice and there are plenty of chairs. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely book this property again.

Glad you all had a good time. You are right, the space is very open and the 9.5 ft ceilings really make a difference. The top floor with clear views to the ocean and beach set us apart. Looking forward to your return trip.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:04:36 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Heidi
Perfect Villa

If you want to be on the beach in Palmetto Dunes, in a beautiful, clean villa, with tasteful decor, comfortable beds, a fantastic kitchen, and lots more, then this is the place for you. Not one negative comment for this place. I would definitely stay here again. It is perfect!!!

Thank you for calling us perfect as we really appreciate being recognized for our team efforts in decorating and cleaning. The tempurpedic beds do make a big difference we are big fans as well. Looking forward to your next booking.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:04:16 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Jim
Wonderful condo

Wonderful condo.

Thank you sir for the positive review. Look forward to hosting you again in the future.

replied by the owner (5/26/2020 3:04:04 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser